top of page
  • citrinesunstream

Portal to Wonderland: Interview with Sienna Vijh

I'd like to introduce Sienna Vijh, whose magical story, The Other Side, has just been published in Winter Enchantment.


"Her feet followed their own rhythm and curiosity burned her mind as she found herself walking past trees frozen in time like crystal chandeliers." 

-Sienna Vijh, The Other Side


She was warned not to enter the Eldras Woods…


Congratulations on your first publication! How do you feel?

I feel great! It's an incredible feeling that I hope to experience again.


What inspired you to write The Other Side?

I was searching through the Internet looking for good competitions with briefs I thought suited my style of writing, when I found the Winter Enchantment Anthology competition. I have always loved fantasy, and I think winter can be so beautiful, so I really wanted to write a story that reflected that. 


What books and authors do you enjoy reading?

I am a big fan of fantasy, and I love Gild, by Raven Kennedy, and I enjoyed the somewhat lesser known Vampire Academy, by Richelle Mead. I would also recommend Leigh Bardugo, and Jennifer L.Armentrout (particularly her Fire in the Flesh series!)


What are you writing next?

I'm not sure yet, but I'm hoping to write something original and fun!



"She yearned to take off her shoes and dance among the trees, to the music of the woods." -Sienna Vijh, The Other Side


Read Sienna's story, plus fourteen other spellbinding tales in Winter Enchantment, now available on Smashwords, Thalia, Amazon and more!


Sienna Vijh is a student of business in London, England. Other than writing, she likes singing in the rain, baking cakes and travelling. She finds her inspiration from art galleries, nature and photos. She lives in London with her sister.


16 views0 comments
bottom of page